un building

Moderators: Q-dad~TAG, EXP STAFF, Moderator

Postby PyscoFalc » 01-24-2007 12:01 PM

looking good loving the interactiveness of this map
User avatar
PyscoFalc
NO i'm not a chav
 
Posts: 754
Joined: 04-03-2005 04:24 AM

Postby Black Ice » 01-24-2007 06:57 PM

loa wrote:dude this is funny the models are outstanding, i can see the whole community leaving novalogic to play novalogic games on another platform

Ziprock wrote:Just what i was thinking, they look amazing in COD2.


me too, what if there were these buildings and the BHD weapons? what a great mod that would be :D

these buildings are incredible. they look so much better in COD2.

razor11 wrote:I hope if you ever make a BHD mod for COD2 you will make it for COD3.


is it true that COD3 isn't coming out on the PC? I checked Gamespot and IGN to background-check this information and both searches seems to echo this statement (on IGN, it says "Also available on Wii, PlayStation 3, Xbox, PlayStation 2" but nothing on the PC)
Image
User avatar
Black Ice
loa fan!
 
Posts: 558
Joined: 05-13-2005 03:49 PM

cod 3

Postby dunny_uk » 01-25-2007 04:00 PM

nope its not..

cod 4 is the next game in development for pc, being released by treyarch not iwnation, in conjunction with activision.
but to be honest has anyone played cod3???
i have on the 360..
the graphics are superb but the gameplay has been lost because u dont have a mouse...its just too slow to aim!...


ps..
ive heard that eldiablo is makin a 3ds plugin to export to cod2 rather than maya in which case u can import weapons...

i bet that will aid a lot of u guys.....
dunny_uk
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: 08-20-2006 08:34 PM

Re: cod 3

Postby SymBiotic » 01-25-2007 04:01 PM

dunny_uk wrote:the graphics are superb but the gameplay has been lost because u dont have a mouse...its just too slow to aim!...

Exactly why I don't play any Console FPS's.
Image
[Šŷmβĭö†ė]
SymBiotic
Junior Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 12-26-2004 10:14 PM

latest shots

Postby dunny_uk » 01-28-2007 12:15 PM

here`s some latest screen shots....
Image
Image
dunny_uk
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: 08-20-2006 08:34 PM

Postby loa » 01-28-2007 12:35 PM

town looks excellent, next thing is the sky box? very easy to do to i think i seen a tut for bryce sky boxes
User avatar
loa
Administrator
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: 03-06-2004 01:54 PM

skybox..

Postby dunny_uk » 01-28-2007 02:14 PM

i dont know where to extract the sky textures from loa..
anychance u cud have a quick look ?.
ive seen a tutorial on making a skybox but it was for a program im not used to working with.

heres a snowy one tho that i got out of a map thats quite cool.
dunny_uk
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: 08-20-2006 08:34 PM

Postby loa » 01-28-2007 03:03 PM

i would have to look into it for cod2 back in the day all you realy needed was 6 images that were seemless on all sides. give me a day or so i will dive in to that
User avatar
loa
Administrator
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: 03-06-2004 01:54 PM

Postby Q-dad~TAG » 01-28-2007 04:21 PM

CoD2 uses sky boxes...? :eek:

Lol, I thought that term would be obsolete by now... Of course, used wisely, it's not a problem, but if they're constantly reminding the gamer of the sad limitations of a game engine, I'd say it is a huge problem... I guess I'm too used to Novalogic terrain engines...

Other than that, the map looks great...!
TXP (Terrain Xpansion Pack) for DF2: http://txp.df2.org/

Image
User avatar
Q-dad~TAG
Senior Member
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 03-29-2004 01:00 AM

sky

Postby dunny_uk » 01-28-2007 04:23 PM

when i get round to it ill see if there is a photoshop tutorial to do it..
yea it does hav 6 sides like u said. mymapname_ft.tga, bk, dn, lf, rt, up
the problem ive got is getting it out of bhd itself, because i dont know where the texture is located or what its called..
ill remove that backdrop i rekon, but its all trial and error lol..
dunny_uk
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: 08-20-2006 08:34 PM

Postby bigsmellyfart » 05-03-2007 02:28 PM

why dont you port these to jo? it would really be nice...

thanks bsf
bigsmellyfart
Member
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 04-02-2004 01:20 AM

Postby loa » 05-03-2007 04:18 PM

well the 6 image thing is just for a basic box, you can make any design you want for a sky box as long as its enclosed

oh and porting them over is probably not worht the effort
User avatar
loa
Administrator
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: 03-06-2004 01:54 PM

Previous

Return to Radiant pic post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron