BHD weapon

Discuss Weapons Modding Here

Moderators: Q-dad~TAG, EXP STAFF, Moderator

BHD weapon

Postby tostitos » 12-03-2007 07:20 PM

ive made a weapon and put it into BHD, and i copied the M60 .def and pasted it and renamed it to "01Thompsons" (name of my gun) but i never deleted the old M60, and i load up sthe gun i made but in the game it shows an M60. Heres the .def and it is copied straight from the .def file, please help.:( :( :( :( :( :( :(

weapon "01Thompson"
category 3
rank 15
statid 315


charfilter gunner

loadout_selectable 1
loadout_subclasses 0

loadout_menu_icon tbd.tga
loadout_menu_textid WEAP_Thompson
loadout_menu_ttdesc WEAP_DESC_M60
weapon_class primary

round_type "AMMO_M60_762MM"
clipsize 200
startrounds 600
error_hip 1.0
error_up .5
targetpitchmax 22
targetpitchmin 50
targetyawrange 120
ammoclass CLASS_762MMAUTO 1
launchuserpoint bullet

flags auto


crosshair coma20mm.tga
hudicon H_m60.tga
hudclipgfx 0 0 H_clip.tga
hudrndgfx 4 0 4 0 7 H_round.tga

animadm M249_1st

gfx1 M60_1st
gfx1a arms
gfx1b armsb
gfx1_sa armsc
gfx1_sb armscb
gfx3 M60_3RD
pos 20 -5 -209 0 0 0




action "idle"
delayend auto
anim anim_wpn_idle
function wpn_std_idle
end

action "emptyidle"
delayend auto
anim anim_wpn_idle
function wpn_std_idle
end


action "fire"
delayend 5
soundsetend GS_M60
anim anim_wpn_fire
function wpn_std_fire
particle Effect_M60MF
particleuserpoint mflash01
end

action "recoil"
delayend 0
anim anim_wpn_recoil
function wpn_std_recoil
particle Effect_M60Cas
particleuserpoint bcasing
end

action "reload"
delaystart 240
delayend auto
soundset GF_M60_RL
anim anim_wpn_reload
function wpn_std_reload
end

action "empty"
delayend auto
soundset DRY_MG
anim anim_wpn_empty
function wpn_std_empty
end

action "switchto"
delaystart 1
delayend 1
anim anim_wpn_switchto
function wpn_std_switchto
soundset GF_MG_ST
end

action "switchfrom"
delaystart 1
delayend 1
anim anim_wpn_switchfrom
function wpn_std_switchfrom
soundset GF_MG_SF
end

action "switchrank"
delaystart 1
delayend 1
anim anim_wpn_switchrank
function wpn_std_switchrank
end
end
tostitos
Modding for now........
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 03-18-2007 11:07 AM

Postby tostitos » 12-03-2007 08:29 PM

ok, nevermind i got it working, but there are major problems, lol the gun is too big (ill resize) and the position is wrong(facing the wrong way and above players head). lol take a look:p
tostitos
Modding for now........
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 03-18-2007 11:07 AM

Postby BuLL » 12-04-2007 07:28 AM

Image

I`m only overweight because of a "feet disorder"...I can`t keep them out of the f*cking Pantry.
BuLL
Professional "Pie-Eater"
 
Posts: 226
Joined: 07-29-2005 11:27 AM
Location: GB

Postby tostitos » 12-04-2007 03:51 PM

yay heres the gun, still need to work on the positioning of the gun and it wont show in first person but i managed to glitch and get a pic of the gun :)

**EDIT** could someone help me find the right positition of the weapon placement?
tostitos
Modding for now........
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 03-18-2007 11:07 AM


Return to Weapons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron