Problems With Radiant.

COD2 mapping

Moderators: Q-dad~TAG, EXP STAFF, Moderator

Problems With Radiant.

Postby MestHead » 01-31-2007 06:03 PM

I just downloaded Radiant about a month ago. I played around with it for a little and gave up. Now I tried out this video that was posted in this section a few posts down. Now when he gets into starting the map, he says to go to Textures>Locale>Tools. When I click on the tools, Radiant crashes. If I try to scroll down the textures window(the one in the lower right hand corner) without clicking Textures>Locale>Tools(because it crashes), it crashes.

If anyone can help that would be great!Thanks.
MestHead
Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 02-10-2005 06:27 PM

crash

Postby dunny_uk » 01-31-2007 06:31 PM

remove all ...ALL custom maps and mod folders.
if it still crashes then post back m8...
dunny_uk
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: 08-20-2006 08:34 PM

Postby MestHead » 01-31-2007 08:32 PM

Ok, its fixed now. I'm making it right now. :)

EDIT: Can you just give me the basic code for my gsc file because neither of the codes from the post or the video work, even when put together. Also, I followed the guys instructions and when he complies his with the Cod2 Compile tools he gets two files. I only get my d3dbsp file.

Thanks.

EDIT2: I used the gsc. file(yes i put my map name) from the modsonline website from a tutorial.

I got this error after.

Code: Select all
writing to: C:\Program Files\Activision\Call of Duty 2\servercache.dat
Error during initialization:
script runtime error
(see console for details)
(file 'maps/mp/gametypes/_callbacksetup.gsc', line 10)
MestHead
Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 02-10-2005 06:27 PM

Postby Servant » 02-01-2007 05:59 AM

main() {
maps\mp\_load::main();
}
Servant
EXP STAFF MEMBER
 
Posts: 79
Joined: 03-06-2004 12:37 PM


Return to COD2 mapping

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron