Major Help needed, need to figure this out today

Discuss Player and AI Modelling Here

Moderators: Q-dad~TAG, EXP STAFF, Moderator

Major Help needed, need to figure this out today

Postby Brodie » 06-04-2005 10:29 AM

Hey, i need major help to find out what is happening to my Charactor when its in the game, It moves, its got all the joint points and everything, BUT! the Whole middle body and Arms dont show up or anything!!!! Ive named everything proper and they just dont seem to show up. Syndrome Even your Biped charactor you posted for Download didnt have the middle body! Maybe its somthing to do with my PC? If anyone can help me Then that would be great.

Email me or add me to msn at Rydenorco@hotmail.com
User avatar
Brodie
Senior Member
 
Posts: 161
Joined: 04-01-2005 01:09 PM

Postby PyscoFalc » 06-04-2005 11:34 AM

the bipod body and arms did't show up on mine either
User avatar
PyscoFalc
NO i'm not a chav
 
Posts: 754
Joined: 04-03-2005 04:24 AM

anyone know how to fix???

Postby Brodie » 06-04-2005 08:26 PM

Does it have anything to do with somthing you do in OED before you Export it???
User avatar
Brodie
Senior Member
 
Posts: 161
Joined: 04-01-2005 01:09 PM

Postby Darksniper75 » 06-05-2005 12:53 AM

Maybe throw in some print screens, so we can have a better understanding of what your needs are.

Cheers
Image
User avatar
Darksniper75
Senior Member
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 05-03-2005 12:35 PM

Postby PyscoFalc » 06-05-2005 05:23 AM

is the body and arms a subobject that might b the prob
User avatar
PyscoFalc
NO i'm not a chav
 
Posts: 754
Joined: 04-03-2005 04:24 AM

its just the centre Body, and it doesnt show

Postby Brodie » 06-05-2005 01:03 PM

its the Whole middle body, the Legs up to the Waist, and the Head are the only things that show.

Anything to do with the OED or somthing?

i really need to figure this out.

Thanks in advance
User avatar
Brodie
Senior Member
 
Posts: 161
Joined: 04-01-2005 01:09 PM

Postby PyscoFalc » 06-05-2005 02:40 PM

its nothing to do wiv the oed coz it shows up in the oed its prob coz your body n arms are subobjects
User avatar
PyscoFalc
NO i'm not a chav
 
Posts: 754
Joined: 04-03-2005 04:24 AM

there not Subobjects

Postby Brodie » 06-05-2005 03:55 PM

there not Subobjects, they just wont show. Same thing heppend when i tried Syndromes Biped that he used for an example.

If anyone can just show me the Exact way that they set up there charactor and showed me every last step that they do then that would be helpful.

Thanks
User avatar
Brodie
Senior Member
 
Posts: 161
Joined: 04-01-2005 01:09 PM

Postby PyscoFalc » 06-06-2005 10:54 AM

if u show some srceens someone mighgt help or they might tell you how to do it you never no

or look though the 3di file in a hex editor and see in there
User avatar
PyscoFalc
NO i'm not a chav
 
Posts: 754
Joined: 04-03-2005 04:24 AM

?

Postby Brodie » 06-06-2005 06:54 PM

Hex editor?

i will show some screens of what i meen, the Charactor i cant show you because it is to be kept sercret because it is for mod, i will show you screens of Syndroms Biped, because it has the same problem.
User avatar
Brodie
Senior Member
 
Posts: 161
Joined: 04-01-2005 01:09 PM

Postby -SyNDrOMe » 06-06-2005 08:24 PM

thats very odd that my biped object wasnt working correctly on your machine. seem to work fine on mine.
Image
User avatar
-SyNDrOMe
EXP STAFF MEMBER
 
Posts: 696
Joined: 03-29-2004 08:16 PM

well did you do anything different before you exported it?

Postby Brodie » 06-06-2005 08:54 PM

did you do anything before you exported it, i clicked on play part animation enabled, and now it kinda shows up but its see through..... :(

I have no idea why it doesnt work..... :confused:

Need help if somone could show me step by step, that would be excellent.
User avatar
Brodie
Senior Member
 
Posts: 161
Joined: 04-01-2005 01:09 PM

Postby Darksniper75 » 06-07-2005 04:02 AM

Please make pics of the steps you make, think we will figure it out by seeing the steps.

Cheers
Image
User avatar
Darksniper75
Senior Member
 
Posts: 101
Joined: 05-03-2005 12:35 PM

Well Syndromes Biped didnt work

Postby Brodie » 06-07-2005 06:05 PM

Syndromes Biped didnt work, it may be something with my game or something, not sure. Maybe i will reinstall and give it another shot.
User avatar
Brodie
Senior Member
 
Posts: 161
Joined: 04-01-2005 01:09 PM

Postby PyscoFalc » 06-08-2005 09:49 AM

na it did't work for me and so what if its a secret lol
User avatar
PyscoFalc
NO i'm not a chav
 
Posts: 754
Joined: 04-03-2005 04:24 AM

Next

Return to Character

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron